Morning flowers.

Morning light is a little different isn’t it? I went out in search of dew, but I was too late for that, no festooned spider webs to be found. Perhaps if I’d tried the very first time the small child woke me, but never mind.

I did find flowers, just beginning to wake and show their glory.

morning daisy

And just the daisy head.

daisy head

I’m starting to quite like some of the pictures I’m getting – I was ambitious enough this morning to drift off the Av setting and try some full manual. I find the manual focus window on the SX110IS a little difficult to work with, but I’m beginning to think that’s partly my eyesight. And on my wishlist for the perfect camera, along with batteries that last a little longer (although the twice charged 2500 Tronic NiMh from Lidl seem to be working better than previously this morning) is a viewfinder, instead of just a screen.

My shots into the light just didn’t really work at all, and I think that was mainly because I couldn’t see what on earth I was doing!

Although, now I’ve had a bit of a play with this one in a photo editor, it’s growing on me. What do you think?

???????????????????????????????

2 thoughts on “Morning flowers.

Leave a comment