Flowers in the sun

More photography in Av mode. My head is beginning to swim with what feels like contradictory advice – move in close, move back and zoom. I’m sure this is mainly me misunderstanding the advice rather than actually been told to do it differently.

I quite like this tulip in full sun – I can’t quite get the shadow clear though.

tulip in sunshine

And it turns out that flowers are beautiful from the back.

from the back

Would probably have been even better fully focussed.

Ah well, guess I’ll just keep on trying.

2 thoughts on “Flowers in the sun

    • Hm. I’m struggling with focus I think – can’t decide whether it’s partly because I’m squinting at little screen to see whether I’m in focus or not, and sometimes the camera gives green light when it really isn’t focussed at all.

Leave a Reply

